Semana 20

June 5, 2017  1:38 pm Comas, Lima, Peru

Semana 20

I love you family.  Thank you for all of your words.  We are short-timers this morning, but I just want to express that our leaders are called of God:  the Prophet, Thomas S. Monson, the apostles, stake presidents, bishops, visiting teachers, home teachers, hermanas capacitadoras, lideres de distrito, lideres de zona, and presidente de mision.  I was feeling pretty depressed this week, mostly this morning, and called Hermana Workman one of my wonderful sister training leaders (hermanas capacitadoras).  She reminded me of the story in 2 Kings 6:16.   “Fear not: for they that be with us are more than they that be with them.”  My mom loves that story and has shared it with me when I needed help.  I have a testimony of this: even though we may feel that it is so hard to open our mouths and talk to people about the gospel and that we are alone and so inadequate, we just have to remember Who’s team were on, Who is really in charge and has offered us promise after promise of His help if we will but have faith and trust.  At the beginning we may say, “Lord I believe, help thou mine unbelief.” (Mark 9:24).  And for a little motivation, we turn to “Just do it!”  or  “Fake it ‘til you make it” (from my first Hermana cap, Hna Gilson).  Keep smiling and know that I’m praying for you.  This life is short and the plan of salvation is perfect, completely perfect, and we get to participate in God’s work and glory.  As a friend reminded me, everyone deserves the chance to hear the truth.  We just have to do one little good thing, and then another, and then another. Tthe Lord works through imperfect vessels, weak and simple things of the earth.  It is His way.  It must be terribly frustrating at times, but He deals with it. Just remember “all these things shall be for thy good and give thee experience” (D&C 122:7] Ara and Tonny will be baptized this sabado!

Smile at yourself and someone else today.  I will too.

Love, Hermana Baldridge

Leave a Reply

