Semana 18

May 22, 2017  1:03 p.m. Comas Lima Peru

Semana 18

I finished my 12 semanas (the 3-month training program for new missionaries)!

It was Hermana Salguero’s last week, so there are a lot of departing photos.

I got to watch a talk from this conference for the first time in English this morning (we still haven’t received the Liahona of May yet) and I watched President Utchdorf about Christ’s love casting out fear.  I’m pretty nervous for the cambios (transfers) tomorrow.  I don’t know who will be my companion and I feel don’t know how to be a missionary.

I’m sharing my favorite parts below.  I know that I just need to stay close to Christ’s love and exercise faith (which I’m learning more and more is positivity/ hope) and try to do God’s will in every decision I have to make.  Then, I will be at peace and my heart will change to be more like Christ as I follow the Spirit.  I love you all dearly.  We are working with Tonny for his baptism this Saturday, and Ara, Dante, Juan,? for June.  Be a missionary in your respective lives and worlds today!  You will see miracles as you put your trust in Him!

As his covenant people, we need not be paralyzed by fear because bad things might happen.  Instead, we can move forward with faith, courage, determination, and trust in God as we approach the challenges and opportunities ahead.

We do not walk the path of discipleship alone.  “The Lord thy God…doth go with thee; he will not fail thee, nor forsake thee.”

The Lord will fight for you, and you shall hold your peace.

In the face of fear, let us find our courage, muster our faith, and have confidence in the promise that “no weapon that is formed against thee shall prosper.”  Christ’s perfect love allows us to walk with humility, dignity, and a bold confidence as followers of our beloved Savior.  Christ’s perfect love gives us the confidence to press through our fears and place our complete trust in the power and goodness of our Heavenly Father and of His Son, Jesus Christ.

Leave a Reply

